#Skillcrush #bootcamp Day 1

Skillcrush is not a school in the traditional sense, thankfully, so there’s no registration drama (you know, you’ll need 3 forms of picture I.D., an address within the county, transcripts from places you barely remember being at, your blood type, and a recently certified family tree. By the time I get all that together, I’ve lost my momentum).

It’s got 3-4 different tracks, or “blueprints” of technical skills you can learn: web design, wordpress coding/development, and something else that escapes me right now, but I’ll add it as soon as I find it.

So Skillcrush offers a free 10-day boot camp, which I decided to start with so I could get the lay of the digital land, as it were.

Today’s bite-sized bootcamp lesson was “the internet vs. the www”. At first I thought this was going to be a waste of time, but I was wrong (it happens).

Not only was it an interesting little lesson-ette, but I love the casual, chatty writing voice – I didn’t realize I was learning anything until I had learned it!

Leave a Reply

