Trial piece for a client – Sock-Eating Monster

BOTL!
BOTL!

There once was a monster, so quiet
And socks were all of his diet

Each winter is hard on my feet
Because the monster has plenty to eat!

My mom is irked – she wants to know
Where in the world all my socks go

He eats wool and he eats cotton
He eats them clean and when they’re rotten

My dad thinks it’s actually the dryer
My sister keeps telling me I am a liar

But I know he’s under my bed, past the blocks
He sits there alone and he eats all of my socks!

Leave a Reply

